1200 CALORIE DIET FOR DIABETICS

èetvrtak, 27.10.2011.

HEALTHY EATING FOR DANCERS : FOR DANCERS


Healthy eating for dancers : Lose weight super quick



Healthy Eating For Dancers





healthy eating for dancers






    healthy eating
  • Human nutrition is the provision to humans to obtain the materials necessary to support life. In general, humans can survive for two to eight weeks without food, depending on stored body fat. Survival without water is usually limited to three or four days.

  • Healthy eating encourages people to enjoy a wide range of foods, to take pleasure in eating a variety of foods, and to emphasize lower-fat foods, grain products, and vegetables and fruit.

  • Learn about eating well and proper nutrition.





    dancers
  • (dance) an artistic form of nonverbal communication

  • A person who dances or whose profession is dancing

  • (dance) move in a graceful and rhythmical way; "The young girl danced into the room"

  • (dance) a party of people assembled for dancing











healthy eating for dancers - The Ballet




The Ballet Companion: A Dancer's Guide to the Technique, Traditions, and Joys of Ballet


The Ballet Companion: A Dancer's Guide to the Technique, Traditions, and Joys of Ballet



A New Classic for Today's Dancer
The Ballet Companion is a fresh, comprehensive, and thoroughly up-to-date reference book for the dancer. With 150 stunning photographs of ballet stars Maria Riccetto and Benjamin Millepied demonstrating perfect execution of positions and steps, this elegant volume brims with everything today's dance student needs, including:
Practical advice for getting started, such as selecting a school, making the most of class, and studio etiquette
Explanations of ballet fundamentals and major training systems
An illustrated guide through ballet class -- warm-up, barre, and center floor
Guidelines for safe, healthy dancing through a sensible diet, injury prevention, and cross-training with yoga and Pilates
Descriptions of must-see ballets and glossaries of dance, music, and theater terms
Along the way you'll find technique secrets from stars of American Ballet Theatre, lavishly illustrated sidebars on ballet history, and tips on everything from styling a ballet bun to stage makeup to performing the perfect pirouette.
Whether a budding ballerina, serious student, or adult returning to ballet, dancers will find a lively mix of ballet's time-honored traditions and essential new information.










76% (9)





5/365/096/1558




5/365/096/1558





I've never been one for New Years Resolutions - I generally make my "resolutions" around Labor Day, after a grueling week of camping in the desert with 50K of my best friends. When I get home in September, I review how I behaved during that week, acknowledge what I did not like about my actions and reactions, identify my triggers and set to work trying to unpack my own baggage, becoming a more objective, open and accepting person with greater tolerances for other people. This work is hard. I've been going through this exercise for 11 years, as a result I've truly improved as a human. As I look back, I recognize I was a bit of a jerk in the beginning. Granted I have transformed from a HOT 30 year old fire dancer with ass tons of disposable income and a stock portfolio, to a 42 year old undergraduate student with bank books in the red. A lot about my life has changed. While I am not particularly stoked about my mullah being in the toilet, the rest of the journey has been challenging and awesome -- even if some of it hurt (a lot).

For many years I’ve participated in a Viking tradition called a Sumble, which is a bit of a drinking festival where attendants Boast, Toast and Oath. Boasting that you’ve achieved your oaths, and toasting to those who’ve helped you along the way. It’s a lovely tradition, a bit hard to quantify, unless you’re really keeping good records of your oaths, while drunk. I’ve made some good oaths, some fluff, some have been achieved, but, because they are not focused with intention, I don’t think they’ve had the same impact as my September resolutions.

So why not add a New Years resolution, to my already solid practice of personal review? For the most part, I’ve always thought New Years Resolutions seemed to be a bit frivolous. Declaring, "I resolve to blog more" or "I resolve to get the best grades I can achieve!" seems shallow. So what? I always strive to get great grades and whether I post here regularly, I post daily in other places. These statements are not challenging and will likely be achieved without extra efforts. Perhaps I’m reading too much into resolutions.

Before I go digging through my dictionary, to make certain I understand the language of these words I’m using. I think that a resolution is solving a problem (ish) and a goal is an ambition to work towards. While they kind of sound the same, they aren’t. I think we, as a goofy western society have screwed up this new years resolution thing into a setting new goals thing (goals that we typically don't stick to), rather than identifying and solving. So I'm going to go a little deeper than actually achievable goals and dip into solving some problems.

But first, the dictionary. The word resolution has at least 12 definitions. My desktop dictionary, The Sage's English, says: solving, determination, finding, a decision to do something or to behave a certain way, conclusion, firmness of purpose, obduracy… bunch of stuff about voting blah, blah, then into music and the abilities of microscopes and picture quality. To cross reference I also looked into my microscopic OED "pocket" reference which says (I had to get out a magnifying glass and close one eye to read it, I almost started a fire), to find a solution. On to goals - which aren't related to football, or the other football - are defined as: The state of affairs that a plan is intended to achieve and that (when achieved) terminates behavior intended to achieve it. My generalization of a common misunderstanding of a New Years Resolution is not far off. By the very nature of a goal as per the definition is to stop doing the changing once the goal is achieved. I don’t want to do this, and I don’t think it’s a good idea. If my intent is to be a better person, I’m not going to put in the work to be a better person, get to be a better person, then stop practicing being a better person once I’ve achieved being a better person. Every year I hear people make resolutions like “lose 15 pounds,” that my friends is a goal.

Whatever. I resolve to not make shitty resolutions!

I have from personal experience, figured out that; I must be explicitly clear when I make declarations of want. I tend to get what I want (helps to not want for much), and if I flub the request a little without being perfectly clear, I get it all, usually it’s a lot of messy shit I have to sort through with bare hands to find a little bit of good. One of the things I want to resolve to do, I feel like I’ve declared before without the clarity required to actually net the appropriate results – therefore failing as resolutions and or as goals as they have not solved the problems, usually dumping a big pile of shit on me in the process. I’ll start with that one.

* I shall open myself to receiving welcome, sustainable, fulfilling, healthy, balanced, accepting, romantic, respectful love and partnership.

I’ve made statements almost like this before, and I end











"Stormy", the Carolina Hurricanes mascot










This is the official bio of Stormy Enjoy (??)

Stormy the Ice Hog was born early one rainy, windy morning in 1997 into a proud family of Ice Hogs. His mother "Boss Hog" was a well known dancer, and his father "Paw Hog" was known throughout the land for his ability to do daring stunts. Being a part of this family, he knew that he was destined for greatness, but he always wondered what he would do when he grew up. He loved to dance like his mom, but also liked performing great stunts with his father. He dreamt of one day having a job that would combine both, but was always stumped on just how he would accomplish this.

Early one morning, while exploring in the Triangle Area, Stormy wandered into a huge arena where hockey practice for the Carolina Hurricanes was going on. Since the Hurricanes were practicing for a big game, they had music playing throughout the arena so that they could get the players and fans all pumped up! As Stormy quietly stood in the doorway watching the players skating, he noticed that something was happening to his foot... There was an uncontrollable tap...tap...tapping going on! Before he knew it, not only was his foot tapping, but his hips were rocking and swaying to the beat of the music! Stormy didn't know what was happening to him! It was as if the music had taken control of his mind! Suddenly he jumped up, climbed to the rafters, slid down a rope and plopped down "SPLAT" on the ice! He jumped up and started dancing right there in the middle of practice!

The players on the ice froze in their tracks and all looked on as Stormy danced for what seemed like an eternity! Some of the players even started to clap and high five each other as Stormy danced and glided across the ice performing fancy moves and stunts. The head coach, who had been watching from the sidelines, walked up to Stormy. Still in his own world, Stormy continued dancing even after the music stopped playing! Finally the coach yelled "STOP!", and Stormy froze. The coach walked up and stood face to face with Stormy. He looked him right in his gigantic blue eyes. Stormy looked back-frozen in his tracks, afraid to move. Finally the coach spoke, "Son, what's your name?" Since Stormy came from a family of Ice Hogs, all they called him (or anyone else, for that matter) was "Snort", so Stormy answered the coach, "SNORT."

Still not smiling the coach continued, "Son, I'm not sure if you know this, but I am running a hockey practice here... This team that stands before you is the newly formed Carolina Hurricanes." Stunned and a little embarrassed, all Stormy was able to do was clap and shyly wave at all the players! Coach continued, "Now I'm not sure if you knew this, but we have almost everything we need. We have players, coaches, fans, and a wonderful place to play... now all we need is a mascot." Stormy stood looking puzzled until he finally understood what the coach was asking. He pointed at himself as if to say, “Me? Why me?" Coach explained, "Son, what you did today, you did without worrying about who was watching - you just wanted to have fun. We all had fun watching you! That is the spirit that our team needs to show. So let me ask you this... Will you be our mascot?!"

Without hesitation Stormy nodded his head, and shook the coaches' hand. The team skated around on the ice, applauding and slapping Stormy on the back - they went nuts! When things died down, the coach began to speak once more. "Now I can't have my mascot going around being called 'Snort', because where is the fun in that? From now on you will be know as 'Stormy', because you posses the spirit of all the Hurricanes, and we will take the world by storm! Now, since you have accepted this position," the coach paused and looked at his players, "and since you will represent this team, I need for you to be big and strong like all the players, so you are going to have to start eating like them! From now on you will need to eat lots of Banana Slugs, Panther Parfait, Deviled Eggs, and Thrasher Soup. Now the most important thing, with every meal you eat, you must drink lots of milk." Coach stuck his hand out, looked Stormy in the eyes once more and said, "Let me ask you once more... Will you be our mascot?" With a firm grip and a happy smile, Stormy happily shook the coach’s hand in agreement!

Since that first chance encounter with the Carolina Hurricanes, Stormy's reputation around the National Hockey League has grown. He is known as one of the greatest mascots in the league! Stormy credits much of his success to living a life of fun and giving his body the proper things to stay healthy and fit, such as candied Canadiens and milk. And if you happen to wander into the RBCCenter any day, you will still find Stormy dancing and performing stunts like Boss Hog and Paw Hog. You will also find him followin









healthy eating for dancers








healthy eating for dancers




Dancers' Body Book






Ballet dancers have the strongest, most beautiful, probably the most envied bodies in the world. How do they stay slender and willowy while maintaining the extraordinary energy it takes to perform night after night? Can a nondancer or an amateur attain a dancer's figure and a dancer's vitality? And keep it?
Here, in The Dancers' Body Book, the legendary ballerina Allegra Kent discloses the health, weight-watching, and relaxation secrets of some of the world's greatest ballet dancers -- from Suzanne Farrell and Fernando Bujones to Darci Kistler and Madame Alexandra Danilova. Combining them with two well-balanced diets -- one to lose weight by and one to live by -- and an exercise regimen that can be tailored to the individual, she provides a fabulous fitness program for everyone who longs to be slimmer, healthier, and more energetic.
Fourteen varied menus incorporate delicious recipes from the dancers themselves (such as Jacques D'Amboise's Wonderful Dinner Salad and Dierdre Carberry's Almond Meringue Kisses), along with calorie guides and advice on how to create additional menus using your own favorite dishes. Helpful discussions on sports and exercise systems -- ranging from jogging and swimming to the sophisticated "Pilates" workout -- are also included, and in a special chapter entitled "A Healthy Outlook," the dancers talk candidly on such issues as smoking, anorexia, vitamins, doctors, massage, junk foods, fad diets, and injuries.
Dancers take meticulous care of all their equipment because training and performance depend on it. Of course, the most essential piece of equipment, the body, needs the most care of all, and that is what this book is about: how to take care of the world's greatest machine.
Allegra Kent joined the New York City Ballet at the age of fifteen and was a principal dancer with the company for thirty years, during which time she created a number of starring roles in ballets by Balanchine and Robbins. The mother of two daughters and a son, she is also the author of Allegra Kent's Water Beauty Book.










See also:

fat loss calorie

crash diets to lose weight fast

calories burned 1 mile

best foods to eat and lose weight

super weight loss foods

food to avoid to lose weight

what foods help weight loss



- 22:02 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S È P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

1200 CALORIE DIET FOR DIABETICS

  • 1200 calorie diet for diabetics, recipe for low fat banana bread, low carb fast food, how many calories in a orange, low carb chicken parm

Linkovi